How to delete my account
All of the following data will be deleted.
- Channel settings
- Recommended content based on your interests
- Followed topics
- Browsing history
- All app settings
- Account information
- Other data you have provided
If you delete your account, all the history and other information associated with the account will be deleted as well.
How to Delete
iOS (SmartNews app version 22.2.30 or later): Open this link on your smartphone.
Data in the app will be deleted immediately and data stored on the server will also be deleted within 30 days.
Android or iOS (any version of the SmartNews app previous to version 22.2.30): Please send your inquiry through this form mentioning that you would like to delete your data.